Committees

Catholic Schools / Business Partnership

Chair: Joe Powers
The Woods Academy
jpowers@woodsacademy.org

The Schools/Business Partnership Committee spearheads CBN MC’s continuing effort to forge a strong relationship between the schools and businesses. Seeks nominations for the schools Business Partners and Volunteers to be recognized at the Gala.  Solicits grant proposals from the schools to be awarded in August.  Sends out the Essay Scholarship Criteria to all the schools. Coordinates notices of upcoming events placed in parish bulletins.

Essay Scholarship Program

Chair: Billy Cannon
Offit Kurman, PA
bcannon@offitkurman.com

The committee administers the Essay Scholarship Competition, they select the topic, create the criteria and receive all the essays.  They select the primary and final panel of judges. Notify the winners, and their schools and arrange for them to attend our Scholarship breakfast in April. The scholarships are for one year, they range from $1,000 to $2,500 and are paid in August directly to the Catholic High School that the student attends. The money for the Scholarships comes directly from the sponsors of CBN MC.

Gala Committee

Co-chair:  Anita Segreti
Anita Segreti Insurance, Inc.
anita@asegreti.com
301-468-9600 x110

Co-chair:  Anne Terry
Elite Personnel
anne@elitepersonnel.com
301-951-3333

Video:  Jay Long
Rupert Landscape
jlong@ruppertcompanies.com
301-414-0151

The Gala committee works in cooperation with the full CBN Board to create the signature event of the year. Selection of the Business and Community person of the year, creating the written invitations, coordinating with the venue the menu and timeline, the photography, the awards, and all aspects of the event. Meetings begin in February to secure the venue and continue monthly until the Gala in November.

Program / Directory Book

Chair:  Andrew Ryan
CarePlus Home Health Care
andrew@careplusinc.com
240-3898-4890

Hugh Carroll
Insurance Associates, Inc.
hcarroll@insassoc.com
301-838-9095

Responsible for securing all the ads, and data in the book. Overseeing the printing, proofreading and design. This a big job and volunteers are most welcome.

Finance Committee

Chair/Treasurer:  John Comunale CPA
Councilor Buchannan & Mitchell
jcomunale@cbmcpa.com
301-986-0600 x127

Barbara Murphy Kromer CPA
Snyder Cohn, PC
kromerb@snydercohn.com
301-652-6700

Christopher Kelly
Wellington Capitol
ckelly@wellington-capitol.com
703-855-2588

Reviews the complete financial statements prepared by Councilor, Buchannan& Mitchel and gives the Board a synopsis at the Board meeting. Must have a strong financial background to be a part of this committee.   

Scholarship Breakfast Committee

Honorary Chair:  John Treseler
John C. Grimberg Co.
jtreseler@grimberg.com
301-881-4938

Photography: Bill Gessner
Exchange Solutions Group
gessner@1031esgroup.com
301-651-3445

Secures the venue, creates the printed program. Selects the MC, and updates the script and timeline for the event. Assists the photographer with award winners , and schools.

Monthly Breakfast

Julie Beavers
CBN-MC Administrator
cbnexec@cbnmc.com

The warmth and friendship visible to all at the 7:30 a.m. breakfasts held on the 2nd Friday of each month at Lahinch Tavern and Grill in the Cabin John Shopping Center  is the mainstay of the CBN-MC organization. Networking. Celebrity speakers. Needs and Leads opens the floor to all members and guests. New members and guests recognized. Short business meeting to update members about CBN-MC's ongoing work and much more in business building activities. Pre-registered Members - $25.00. Guests and non pre-registered Members - $30.00. Advanced signup requested. 

Quarterly Evening Receptions

Chair:  Kathleen Kelly Ogilvie
k.ogilvie@payrollnetwork.com

Julie Beavers
CBN-MC Administrator
cbnexec@cbnmc.com

For those who are unable to make the early morning breakfast meetings, CBN-MC also provides the opportuntity to network at our quarterly evening receptions. The locations are moved to different venues throughout Montgomery County.  New members and guests recognized. Short business meeting to update members about CBN-MC's ongoing work and much more in business building activities. Pre-registered Members and guests - $25.00. At the door - $30.00. Advanced signup requested. 

Membership Committee

Co-Chair:  Bill Gessner
gessner@1031esgroup.com

Co-Chair:  Andrew Ryan
andrew@careplusinc.com

The committee works to create a seamless membership experience to help give potential new members an orientation of how CBN functions and the benefits of membership. Tasked with contacting each new member and finding ways to help them connect with other members and increase CBN awareness among parishes, schools and businesses.

Communications / Social Media Committee

Chair:  Meagan Sexton
meagan.sexton@edwardjones.com

Newsletter Editor: Julie Beavers
CBN-MC Administrator
cbnexec@cbnmc.com

The committee works to help create awareness of CBN through website administration, publication of e-News, development of press releases, and contact with local media. 

Our Premier Sponsors